Founded in 1988 by members of the Metropolitan New York Football Writers Association, USA Football Network (USAFBN) original mission was to upgrade the national recognition of football's College Division, High School and Minor League Professional levels. It evolved into the initial prototype of internet sports portals and has amended its list of objectives to implement and support key changes in football media concepts. USAFBN expended into broadcast & video production, events plannng & implementation, marketing & promotions, print media, public relations and communications provider to the football industries. Starting with the 2014 gridiron season, the organaztion has launched five regional projects to recognize outstanding regional performances in all college divisions..

..USA Football Network was founded in 1988 by members of the Metropolitan New York Football Writers Association, the nation's first football writers' organization that began in 1935, with a mission to develop a national portal for college, high school and professional teams, conferences, leagues, events, honors and awards. At the same time, USA College Football was launched to primarally increase the national recognition of what was known as College Division football programs, including NCAA Division I-AA, Division II and Division III as well as NAIA teams and honors. To upgrade media coverage, Eastern College Football, Midwestern College Football, Southeast College Football and Western College Football were launched in 2013 while coverage of the 138 schools competing at the community college level commenced in 2014. The first video productions began in 1988 with the Divsion I game between New Mexico State University and Fresno State in Las Cruces, NM and a cross-division contest matching East Stroudsburg State against Montclair State in New Jersey. In 1995, the organization founded the USA Football Bowl which was the original Division III Senior All-Star Game and later absorbed the Division II Cactus Bowl while marketing and promoting the first-ever NCAA-sanctioned championship doubleheader, the 1995 Eastern College Athletic Association Division III Southeast and Southwest Championship contests that included Franklin & Marshall (PA), Frostburg State (MD), United States Merchant Marine Academy (NY) and Wilkes (PA).

USA Football News began operations in 1988 as the vehicle to distribute College Division media releases to the national broadcast and print media industry, including the distribution of the USA College Football's pre and post-season All-American teams at the Division II and Division III levels.
Interns are the primary resource for implementing the communication and media missions of USA Football Network as well as implementing events developed and promoted by the organization. Undergraduate and gradudate school interns who have completed internships ranging from three (3) credit hours for a semester to 14 weeks of 40 hours per week for a complete semester of credit, have entered the sports industry with positions in conference and college athketic anagement as Assistant Commissioners of Women's Basketball, Assistant Directoir of Athletics - Communications, marketing staff for the New York Yankees as well as certified NFL and CFL agents for leading sporta agencies. The organziation has prepared more than 300 interns for careers in the sports industry which ranks No. 8 in the world. Members of football writers associations along with staff from college sports information offices serve as advisors and volunteers for media projects as well as events.

Replicating the format of NCAA Division I football awards, USAFBN is in the process of creating more than 70 national individual awards that will be presented at the annual USA College Football Awards Banquet began in 1995 that honor top players of each season at all eight College Division levels that are named in honor of football legends representing each Division. Click on the appropriate logo above to view the 2013 Al-American Teams and watch for the 2014 USA College Football Pre-Season All-American Teams.
Jackson, MS will be the host venue for the 2014 post-season events. At last count, 35 players from the 2014 USA Football Bowl received offers from various professional indoor football franchises. One of the USA College Football Division III All-Americans, Josh Peacock, a 6-0, 185-pound defensive back from Hiram College, signed with the Cleveland Patriots of the American Indoor Football, and has been honored as the AIFL's Defensive Player of the Week after recording seven solo hits, two bass breakups, intercepted a pair of passes and recovered a fumble on April 13. .
USA High School Football started the original national high school poll in 1995.The inaugural poll raked the Berwick Bulldogs of Pennsylvania, undefeated at 15-0, the No. 1 team in the nation. In 2013, the Board of Advisors of USA High School Football opted to split the poll into divisions - one honoring the top-ranked Public School and the other recognizing the nation's No. 1 Non-Public program. Hoover of Alabama was the first Public School Champion and St. Bosco Academy of California was the initial Non-Public School Champion. For a list of the national champions from 1995 to date, click here -